• Categories

  • Archives

  • What We Sell

  • Etsy Malaysia on Flickr

    More Photos

Team spotlight: Dust of Enchantment

To kick start our very first team spotlight features, we have Dust of Enchantment here with us today.

Who are you and what do you sell?
My name is Tracy Goh a.k.a Dust of Enchantment. I have a master’s degree in Business but my dream job is to become a full-time artist. I started drawing and making things at a very young age. I am completely self-taught and love expressing my art in 3D form (not digital) so I sculpt and assemble a wide variety of things in mixed media. I sell very different things, ranging from classic tattoo necklaces and things made of clay, to wearable micro mini origami and Japanese washi paper doll tutorials.

Which part of Malaysia are you from?
Born and bred in Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia.

What are your inspirations and muses?
People and things around me, the Internet, works of other great artists…in fact, creative ideas keep popping up out of nowhere, even when I sleep!

Tell us a little about what makes you, you. Your other hobbies, day job, anything that makes you tick!
Being a versatile and adaptive water sign, I am able to take elements from all over the place and make them work as one. I also enjoy making fine art sculptures and my non-artistic hobbies are traveling, cooking and yoga. My other job is being a marketing professional.

What are you most proud of in your crafting / art life?
Being the only artist in the family, I was taught to think of art as a pastime for children, not a career for grownups. Despite the lack of support from my family at the beginning, I have somewhat proven myself with my Etsy sales and I know my mom is proud of it :D

What do you like best about the crafting world?
Artists who are willing to share and inspire each other…and that almost everyone’s studio is as messy as mine!

Where can we get more goodies from you?
My Etsy Shop! Dust of Enchantment

And there you have it, a little bit about Tracy. Aren’t those old school tattoo necklaces fantastic? One day I will have one of those in my hands!

Would you like to be part of the team spotlight? Please send me (Little Waltz) a conversation on Etsy and I will send you more details.

11 Responses

  1. Awesome feature. I love those japanese washi paper dolls! Very cute.

  2. Your work is beautiful.

  3. Thanks Celeste for featuring my shop :)
    Nadiah/ Nukilan & Shirley: Hi! Thank you for the kind comments :)

  4. Gorgeous pieces!! Keep up the good work, Tracy.

  5. love the juicy, tattooed feel of the hearts pendants! can’t wait to see more :)

  6. […] by Tracy | 7 Comments A little bit of shameless self-promotion here, I actually volunteered to be in the Team Spotlight on Etsy Malaysia Local Team blog. It’s a new blog with cool Etsy seller tips, great finds and […]

  7. Hi there, after reading this amazing piece of writing i am as well delighted to share my knowledge
    here with friends.

  8. I’m really loving the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A number of my blog visitors have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any advice to help fix this problem?

  9. Howdy! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs
    up for the nice info you will have here on this post.
    I will probably be coming back to your blog for extra soon.

  10. There’s definately a lot to know about this subject. I love all the points you have made.

  11. If you’re apathetic with this article, I achievement you
    accept fun searching at some pictures, Thank you. The moral environment in
    almost all places is not safe and good, therefore it is the best
    way for parents to engage their children. Lacrosse is a fun
    and high energy game that is growing quickly in the United States.

Leave a Reply

