• Categories

  • Archives

  • What We Sell

  • Etsy Malaysia on Flickr

    More Photos

Dear Friends.

Dear friends at Etsy Malaysia Local Team.

I’m really sorry that I have been neglecting our team blog and activities for so many months. I had a shock realising that our previous domain (www.etsymalaysia.co.cc) was suspended while I didn’t receive any notification on it. I was checking back last week and still saw it up and running…

Anyway, to maintain the team blog in a better way, I’ve set up this blog at WordPress.com. Hopefully it’s a better way for everyone.

And again, I can’t apologise enough on how much life and work had caught me in year 2009. To kickstart year 2010, I’m pleased to announce that I have quit my day job and will be working on my business with my boyfriend from tomorrow onwards. This also means that I *should* have more time to take care of the team or at least the blog, and I really hope that I can keep up with it.

As usual, we still need blog moderator and author for this blog. If you are interested, please leave a comment here or contact me on Etsy. I will slowly take a few more days (or weeks) to add info into this blog, as soon as I can.

Best wishes to everyone in 2010. I look forward to reconnecting with each and everyone of you in the whole new year!

Sincerely, Huey

P/S: Also, I’ve tried to locate everyone’s blog in your shops to include in the Blogroll on the right. If you don’t see yours there, most likely it’s because I can’t find in your shop – or mata sepek. Please leave a comment here with your blog URL and I’ll add in ASAP. Thanks!

19 Responses

  1. Welcome back, Huey! Happy New Year to you too! :)

  2. http//frcrafts.webs.com.. By the way, congrats of your new day job ;p

  3. congrats FOR your new day job (darn my spelling)

  4. Thanks for taking care of our Team, Huey. I’m looking forward to contributing to the success of the Team. :)

  5. Hey there Huey!

    I wish I have the same courage to quit and do this full time! All the best! We should have etsy team craftshow and team sales and stuffs going to keep up with sales etc.

    Looking forward..

    • Hi Jenny! Ah I’m also wondering if I’ve made the right decision… anyway, never try, never know. ;)

      Oh I agree with the activities you have mentioned! Hmm… now where to start…

  6. Hi Huey,
    Congrats on being able to do what you love full-time! Looking fprward to joining that club sometime in future!
    Happy New Year everyone! Cheers – Z

  7. WOW Congratulations Huey!!
    Looking forward to seeing more of your stuff!!
    Thanks for keeping all of us together!

  8. Congratulations to you and thank you very much for the efforts you have put in the group^____^ glad to be here:)

    • Hi areleling.

      I’ve just checked out your blog and Etsy shop. Yes you may and welcome aboard! :)

      I’ll be submitting your shop to Etsy admin to include in our Team profile. But do take note that this may take a while as we are advised to submit twice a month and we’ve just submitted a few days ago for this month.

      In the meantime, do check out our Team links in the blog and join in the fun! :)

  9. Hi, Huey!

    I just stumble onto this while I was surfing around Etsy.
    Would be a real honor if I could be a member of your team.
    Cheers

    • Hi Sally!

      I’ve just checked your shop. Welcome to Etsy and certainly welcome to the team!

      I’ll be submitting your shop to Etsy admin to include in our Team profile. But do take note that this may take a while as we are advised to submit maximum twice a month and we’ve just submitted a few days ago for this month.

      If you have Flickr and Yahoo group, please follow the links in this blog to join us in the pool and have fun. Enjoy! :)

Leave a Reply

